On London Fashion Week.

tumblr_mthgjoAYeV1s8bofuo1_500

The best of London Fashion Week, Images by Paul Wagenblast.

An inexcusably late post on all that is LFW, but I’ll succumb to one anyway – My dog ate my homework? If my dog was an anthropomorphic form of procrastination and my homework was, well, work. Close enough.

Over in a flash was fashion week in my beloved capital, London. Instead of rambling on about ground breaking collections I thought I’d take a different approach by including just some of my favourite shows from the past five days.

Firstly, a designer I’ve admittedly not given enough of an insight to before is Felder Felder. Oh what a Spring/Summer collection that was, i’ve not laid eyes on a collection that versatile for quite some time, but you can have a ganders here. Next up has to be Jasper Conran. Incredibly and pleasantly surprised, the collection had everything I like in an outfit (oh so many collars), and even things I didn’t even know I liked before (so much yellow, not generally a favourite shade of mine, I may be converted). Next is an obvious culprit, but Orla Kiely’s Spring/Summer collection has to be one of my favourites; with binoculars and cameras, French berets and knee highs combined with open toe sandals, Kiely can do no wrong in my eyes and the collection had a beautifully fluent chic-tourist feel.

There are so many more shows of course, but I could go on forever. You can catch up here on all the shows, let me know your favourites!

Follow/Tweet me on Twitter – @jnnrflknr          Follow me on Bloglovin’ here!

2 thoughts on “On London Fashion Week.

Leave a Reply

