New York Fashion Week – Rebecca Minkoff Spring/Summer 2014.

RM SS14

RM 4

Showcasing her Spring/Summer collection just two days into Mercedes Benz (New York) Fashion Week, I couldn’t watch the masterpiece of a show that was Minkoff and just say nothing. The embellishment, graphic laser cut touches, loose silhouettes and the continuation of that 90’s strap? I’m so sold. I would elaborate but for once I feel there is no need, instead I’ll continue to fan girl and unprofessionally claim that, for lack of a better term, I am in love.

RM SS14 2

RM 3

RM 5

A somewhat image heavy post for me I know, but I may evaluate the collection so intensely all admiration is lost (Or I may just be a lazy blogger, forgive me.) Long story short, there’s no major ground-breaking pieces from the show in my opinion, but in terms of wear-ability, it is perfection. No unnecessary tight clothes and finally a Spring/Summer collection I can be excited about. Beautiful.

Click here to watch the Spring/Summer show!

Follow/Tweet me on Twitter – @jnnrflknr          Follow me on Bloglovin’ here!

Leave a Reply

