New York Fashion Week.

New York Style

From Left: Leather wrap skirt – 3.1 Philip Lim, Tortoise shell sunglasses – Illesteva, Rockstud clutch – Valentino, Tote – Saint Laurent, Jumper – 3.1 Philip Lim, Leather jacket – Helmut Lang, Gold ring – Dominic Jones, T-bar heels – Aquazzura (All available from Net-a-porter).

Oh yes, it’s fashion month again. Which means I’ll be on the receiving end of no sleep, stress, lack of time and suffering from information overload continuously for the next four weeks. On the plus side, it only adds to my love of this time of year (see more on that here), with the knowledge that there will be plenty to moan about, add to my never ending wishlist and just generally, adore.

Now, this time of year especially always gets me thinking even more so about my sartorial pursuits, and makes me question my existing wardrobe in terms of what I would wear to said week. I thought a bit of inspiration wouldn’t go a miss. Because we’d all like to totter in heels and clashed patterns successfully, but inspiration is more than that. Hopefully I will inspire you to shop your existing closet, the best kind of inspiration, and by looking at the pieces I have put together above, many are simply classics with a simple twist.

Also, a website so good for fashion show inspiration you’ll want to give up blogs all together (please don’t, though..) is Net-A-Porter, and one more pro tip: subscribe to their emails and you’ll have a daily dose of their edits delivered right to your inbox. You’re welcome.

Follow/Tweet me on Twitter – @jnnrflknr          Follow me on Bloglovin’ here!

Leave a Reply

