London Collections: Men – Street Style.

CIMG0745

CIMG0750

CIMG0751

CIMG0748

CIMG0746

CIMG0742

CIMG0743

All photography my own.

Yeah that’s right I held some Street stylin’ photos hostage from yesterday’s London Collections post. The best part about this is that I’m actually street styling others’ street styling – Genius, I know.

This was after the Topman Design show so many people were rushing to the next show and so on, but the first image is actually featuring a mass of bloggers/journalists/etc trying to snap the best shot of British model David Gandy (arriving in a stylish bottle-green vintage Morgan Three wheeler) in which they would then Instagram, before tweeting in excitement at their somewhat social achievement. I know this because I tried – and failed – to do so (then saw the evidence of others’ success all over my timeline, gutted).

I am aware it looks as though I couldn’t get enough of the purple haired, brown suit wearing chap, but in all honesty he was in my way constantly and standing waiting for the dozens of people taking his photo (not jealous, honest). I didn’t fancy a Street Style stand-off (is there such thing?) so I carried on, and I really like the way that it was such a busy atmosphere, yet a lot of people in these images look so oblivious to photos being taken.

As usual London Collections: Men has gone too quickly. Is three days too short a time to be the end of an era? I don’t know, I think it is. It feels like it though. My favourite shows have to be Alexander McQueen, Rag & Bone, Burberry, Saunders and Topman Design. So until next LCM, I’ll be re-watching every possible stream, and dissecting designs to predict some signs of the future for Menswear as we know it. Because we all know how much I fancy myself as a Mystic Meg, predicting fashion’s future and all that..

What did you think of London Collections: Men?

Follow/Tweet me on Twitter – @Jnnrflknr

Leave a Reply

