Collection of Style.

SS13LBW01_5_0

That’s Cos, to you and me. H&M’s slightly older, posher and dare I say it more sophisticated sister. She’s so over eccentric patterns and trendy fabrics (Wet-look leggings, anyone?) and is all about a good cut with a sharp eye for detail.

There’s hints of Hennes & Mauritz in many products as you would expect, but in terms of rich colours and tailoring choices, Cos wins hands down in my books with an overall classic appeal. The main resemblance which explains my great love for the brand is how similar the brand is to Spanish retailer Zara (and I do love me some Zara). From clean cut blazers paired against crisp shirts to floaty chiffon dresses in earthy tones, there’s no denying a similarity between both, though in my opinion the more brands creating pieces that look ten times their price the merrier..

I have included some of my favourite pieces from their latest Look book below, all donations welcome for the whole collection that beautiful mint pleated skirt, granny chic perfection – that’s a thing, right? (View the full collection here).

SS13LBW06_5_0

SS13LBW05_5_0

SS13LBW11_5_0

SS13LBW19_5_0

What do you think of Cos as a brand? Do you prefer classic or more trend focused pieces?

Make sure you all have a lovely weekend, I’ll be spending mine frantically running round Boots throwing last minute purchases into my basket for Greece next week in conjunction with trying to tackle Harvard referencing, I’ll never learn..

Follow/Tweet me on Twitter – @jnnrflknr

Leave a Reply

